Contact iJAG

Name *
Name
Phone
Phone

iJAG (Iowa Jobs for America’s Graduates)

Grimes State Office Building, 3rd Floor
400 E 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 242-5617 phone
(515) 242-5618 fax

 
 

Leadership Team

Laurie Phelan, President & CEO
Laurie.Phelan@Iowa.gov
(515) 242-5611

Carly Voltz, Director of Strategic Advancement
Carly.Voltz@Iowa.gov
(515) 729-3799

Leslie Bechen, Program Manager
Leslie.Bechen@Iowa.gov
(515) 281-4729

Jim Lambert, Program Manager
Jim.Lambert@Iowa.gov
(515) 725-1027

Jennifer Beal, Program Manager
Jennifer.Beal2@iowa.gov 
(515) 725-2210

Erica Johnston, Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Erica.Johnston@Iowa.gov
(515) 242-5617

iJAG Education Specialists

Bettendorf

Edison Academy
Jared Poole, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1438 16th St
Bettendorf, IA 52722
(563) 359-9375
jpoole@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Cedar Rapids

Jefferson High School
Ashton Northern, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Erin Whipple, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1243 20th St SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
(319) 558-2435
ANorthern@cr.k12.ia.us
ewhipple@cr.k12.ia.us

Washington High School
John Gianforte, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Sarah Dollmeyer, Education Specialist (11-12) 
2205 Forest Dr SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
(319) 558-1994 (John)
jgianforte@cr.k12.ia.us
SDollmeyer@cr.k12.ia.us

Council Bluffs

Abraham Lincoln High School
Dani McPherson, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1205 Bonham Ave
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
(712) 328-6481
dmcpherson@cbcsd.org

Thomas Jefferson High School
Michael Childers, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Jay Busby, Education Specialist (11-12) 
2501 W Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
(712) 328-6493, ext.205
mchilders@cbcsd.org
jbusby@cbcsd.org

Woodrow Wilson Middle High
Karrie Hansen, Education Specialist (7-8)
715 N 21st St
Council Bluffs, IA 50501
(712)328-6476
khansen3@cbcsd.org

Creston

Creston High School
Jerry Hartman, Education Specialist (11-12)
601 W Townline St
Creston, IA 50801
(641) 782-2116
jhartman@crestonschools.org

Davenport

North High School
Aaron Sass, Education Specialist (11-12) 
626 W 53rd St
Davenport, IA 52806
(563) 388-9880
sassaa@davenportschools.org

Central High School
James Porter -- Education Specialist (11-12) 
1120 N Main St
Davenport, IA 52803
(563) 323-9900
porterj@davenportschools.org

West High School
Cynthia Safford, Education Specialist (11-12) 
3505 W Locust St
Davenport, IA 52804
(563) 386-5500
saffordc@davenport.k12.ia.us

Mid City High School
Sarah Brennan, Education Specialist
3801 Marquette St
Davenport, IA 52806
(563) 391-9161
brennansa@davenportschools.org

Des Moines

East High School
Amy Tagliareni, Education Specialist (11-12)
815 E 13th St
Des Moines, IA 50316
(515) 242-7788
amy.tagliareni@dmschools.org

Hoover High School
Patric Johnson, Education Specialist (11-12) 
4800 Aurora Ave
Des Moines, IA 50310
(515) 242-7300
patric.johnson@dmschools.org

Lincoln High School
Amy Kennel, Education Specialist (11-12) 
2600 SW 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50315
(515) 242-7500
amy.jeffreykennel @dmschools.org

North High School
Cory Jenkins, Education Specialist (11-12) 
501 Holcomb Ave
Des Moines, IA 50313
(515) 242-7200
cory.jenkins@dmschools.org

Roosevelt High School
Cara Rypka, Education Specialist (11-12)
4419 Center Street
Des Moines, IA 50310
(515) 242-7272
cara.harmsrypka@dmschools.org

Saydel High School
Teresa Bowlin, Education Specialist (11-12) 
5601 NE 7th St
Des Moines, IA 50313
(515) 262-9325
bowlinteresa@saydel.net

Dubuque

Hempstead High School
Dani Tuescher, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Rebecca Leinaar, Education Specialist (11-12) 
3715 Pennsylvania Ave
Dubuque, IA 52002
(563) 552-5200
dtuescher@dbqschools.org
rleinaar@dbqschools.org

Jefferson Middle School
Michelle Roling, Education Specialist (7-8) 
1105 Althauser St
Dubuque, IA 52001
(563) 552-4700
mroling@dbqschools.org

Senior High School
Tim Dolson, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Open, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1800 Clarke Dr
Dubuque, IA 52001
(563) 552-5500
tdolson@dbqschools.org
leslie.bechen@iowa.gov

Illinois

Northeast Junior High
Ryan Lootens
4280 4th Ave
East Moline, IL 61244
(309) 203-1300
ryan.lootens@silvis34.com

Rock Island High School
Kelsey Gruhn, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Craig Sharp, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1400 25th Ave
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 793-5950
craig.sharp@risd41.org
jim.lambert@iowa.gov

United Township High School
Marilyn Nesbitt, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Demetrius Singleton, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1275 Avenue of the Cities
East Moline, IL 61244
(309) 752-1600
mnesbitt@uths.net
dsingleton1@uths.net

United Township Education Center
Melissa Lanham, Education Specialist
4200 Archer Dr
East Moline, IL 61244
(309) 752-6810
mlanham@uths.net

Iowa City

City High School
Rick Spear, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Elizabeth Rook, Education Specialist (11-12)
1900 Morningside Dr
Iowa City, IA 52245
(319) 688-1040
rook.elizabeth@iowacityschools.org
spear.rick@iowacityschools.org

West High School
Kerry Kilker, Education Specialist (11-12)
2901 Melrose Ave
Iowa City, IA 52246
(319) 688-1050
kilker.kerry@iowacityschools.org

Keokuk

Keokuk High School
Julian Seay, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Missy Boutwell, Education Specialist (11-12) 
2285 Middle Rd
Keokuk, IA 52632
(319) 524-2542
Missy.Boutwell@keokukschools.org
julian.seay@keokukschools.org

Mason City

Mason City High School
Eva Gutierrez Ackerley, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Jeremy White, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1700 4th St SE
Mason City, IA 550401
(641) 421-4431
jwhite@masoncityschools.org
egutierrez@masoncityschools.org

Ottumwa

Ottumwa ACA
Deb Hunt, Education Specialist (11-12) 
226 West Benton
Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 683-1342 Ext. 16
deb.hunt@ottumwaschools.com

Ottumwa High School
Tina Walker, Education Specialist (11-12) 
501 E 2nd St
Ottumwa, IA 52501
(641) 683-4444
tina.walker@ottumwaschools.com

Perry

Perry High School
Krista Fisher, Education Specialist (9-10)
Tina Kenney, Education Specialist (11-12) 
1200 18th St
Perry, IA 50220-2311
(515) 465-8374
krista.fisher@perry.k12.ia.us
tina.kenney@perry.k12.ia.us

Red Oak

Red Oak High School
Megan Hastings, Education Specialist (11-12) 
2011 N 8th St
Red, IA 51566
(712) 623-6610
hastingsm@roschools.org

Waterloo

East High School
Lorrice Thomas, Education Specialist (9-10) 
Deikeya Greer, Education Specialist (11-12) 
214 High St
Waterloo, IA 50703
(319) 433-2400
thomasl@waterlooschools.org
greerd@waterloo.k12.ia.us

MAKE A DONATION

iJAG (Iowa Jobs for America’s Graduates) is able to guarantee graduation by unlocking student potential thanks to the support of generous donors. Share your passion for education with Iowa youth today when you make a tax-deductible donation to iJAG.